Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Common Reading : Media Collection

DVDs: Brain Science Theme

Concussion / a Sony Pictures Entertainment release of a Columbia Pictures presentation ; in association with LStar Capital and Village Roadshow Pictures ; of a Scott Free, Shuman Co., Cara Films, Cantillon Co. production ; produced by Elizabeth Cantillon, Giannina Facio, Ridley Scott, Larry Shuman, David Wolthoff ; written and directed by Peter Landesman.

DVD Video Collection, near Public Services Desk

PN1997.2 .C66 2016

The brain produced by Darlow Smithson Productions for History ; producer & director, Richard Vagg.

DVD Video Collection, near Public Services Desk

QP376.B6954 2008

 

 

DVDs: Sports as Community Identity

Invictus Warner Bros. Pictures presents ; in association with Spyglass Entertainment ; a Revelations Entertainment/Mace Neufeld production ; a Malpaso production ; screenplay by Anthony Peckham ; produced by Lori McCreary, Robert Lorenz, Mace Neufeld ; produced and directed by Clint Eastwood.

DVD Video Collection, near Public Services Desk

PN1997.2.I58 2010

 

We are Marshall a Warner Bros. Pictures presentation in association with Legendary Pictures, a Thunder Road film/Wonderland Sound and Vision production, a McG film ; produced by Basil Iwanyk, McG ; story by Cory Helms & Jamie Linden ; screenplay by Jamie Linden ; directed by McG.

DVD Video Collection, near Public Services Desk

PN1995.9.S67 W4 2007

Cool Runnings Walt Disney Pictures ; screenplay by Lynn Siefert, Tommy Swerdlow & Michael Goldberg ; produced by Dawn Steel ; directed by Jon Turteltaub.

DVD Video Collection, near Public Services Desk

1995.9.C55 C665 2001

DVDs: Individual Sports Heroes

The blind side Alcon Entertainment presents ; a Gil Netter production ; a John Lee Hancock film ; produced by Gil Netter, Andrew A. Kosove, Broderick Johnson ; written and directed by John Lee Hancock.

DVD Collection, Near Public Services Desk

PN1997.2 .B55 2010

 

Rocky Metro Goldwyn Mayer ; United Artists ; a Robert Chartoff-Irwin Winkler production ; a John G. Avildsen film ; executive producer, Gene Kirkwood ; director of photography, James Crabe ; written by Sylvester Stallone ; produced by Irwin Winkler and Robert Chartoff ; directed by John G. Avildsen.

DVD Browse NFR Collection near Public Services Desk

2006

 

Bend it like Beckham Fox Searchlight Pictures presents ; Kintop Pictures presents in association with the Film Council and FilmFoerderung Hamburg ... a Kintop Pictures/Bend It Films/ROC Media/Road Movies co-production ; a Gurinder Chadha film ; directed by Gurinder Chadha ; produced by Deepak Nayar, Gurinder Chadha ; written by Gurinder Chadha, Guljit Bindra, Paul Mayeda Berges.

DVD Video Collection, near Public Services Desk

PN1997.2.B46 2003

 

Brian's Song produced by Paul Junger Witt ; directed by Buzz Kulik ; screenplay by William Blinn.

DVD Video Collection, near Public Services Desk

PN1997.B72 2001

 

Hoop dreams a film by Steve James, Fred Marx, Peter Gilbert ; a production of Kartemquin Films and KTCA Public Television, Saint Paul, Minneapolis ; produced by Frederick Marx, Steve James, Peter Gilbert ; directed by Steve James ; co-producer, Gordon Quinn ; executive producers, Gordon Quinn, Catherine Allan.

DVD Browse NFR Collection near Public Services Desk

2005