Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Common Reading : Media Collection

Music CDs

Classic mountain songs from Smithsonian Folkways

Washington, DC : Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, p2002

Music CD, in CD racks beside Public Services Desk 

M1629 .C52 2002

 Instrumental music of the southern Appalachians [performed by] Mrs. Etta Baker, family and friends.

Gloucester, MA : Tradition Years, c2006

Music CD, in CD racks beside Public Services Desk

M1629 .I57 200

Page Records presents Russell Fluharty "The Dulcimer Man"

Publisher:Johnstown, Pa. : Page Recording, [19--]

Scarborough Library Special Collections--West Virginia Collection. Library use. Retrieved by staff

M1658.W5 F58

Shaking down the acorns traditional music and stories from Pocahontas and Greenbrier Counties, West Virginia

Somerville, MA : Rounder Records, p1973.

Scarborough Library Special Collections--West Virginia Collection. Library use. Retrieved by staff

M1629.7.W5 S52 1973

 

 

DVDs

The last mountain Docurama Films and Uncommon Productions presents; directed by Bill Haney; written by Bill Haney & Peter Rhodes; produced by Clara Bingham, Eric Grunebaum & Bill Haney. Publisher:[New York] : New Video Group, c2011.

DVD Video Collection, near Public Services Desk

QH104.5.A6 L37 2011

 

The mountain mourning collection produced by B. J. Gudmundsson.

Publisher:Lewisburg, W. V. : Patchwork Films : Christians for the Mountains, c2006

DVD Video Collection, near Public Services Desk

QH545.S84 M68 2006

 

Appalachia a history of mountains and people / a film series by Jamie Ross and Ross Spears.

DVD Video Collection, near Public Services Desk

 F217.A65 A67 2009