Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Common Reading : Media Collection

DVDs: Trials Theme

 

The Central Park Five/a film by Ken Burns, David McMahon, Sarah Burns ; a Florentine Films production ; written by Sarah Burns & David McMahon & Ken Burns ; produced by David McMahon, Sarah Burns, Ken Burns ; produced in association with WETA, Washington, DC.

DVD Video Collection (near Public Services desk) DVD HV6568.N5 C457 2013
 

To Kill a Mockingbird/a Pakula-Mulligan, Brentwood Productions picture ; directed by Robert Mulligan ; produced by Alan J. Pakula ; Universal-International.

DVD Video  NFR Collection

1995

12 Angry Men/Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer ; Orion-Nova ; a United Artists presentation ; story and screenplay by Reginald Rose ; produced by Henry Fonda and Reginald Rose ; directed by Sidney Lumet.

DVD Video  NFR Collection

2007

 

 

 

 

Music CDs

Shaking down the acorns traditional music and stories from Pocahontas and Greenbrier Counties, West Virginia

Somerville, MA : Rounder Records, p1973.

West Virginia Collection. Library use. Retrieved by staff

M1629.7.W5 S52 1973

 

Classic mountain songs from Smithsonian Folkways

Washington, DC : Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, p2002

Music CD, in CD racks beside Public Services Desk 

M1629 .C52 2002

 Instrumental music of the southern Appalachians [performed by] Mrs. Etta Baker, family and friends.

Gloucester, MA : Tradition Years, c2006

Music CD, in CD racks beside Public Services Desk

Official Trailer for "Harriet"

Here is a official trailer for "12 Angry Men" starring Henry Fonda posted to YouTube by  MGM on March 26, 2022. 

 

DVDs: Stereotypes and Social Justice

Strangers and kin/produced by ApalshopFilms;Whitehead, Ky.,

DVD Video Collection, near Public Services Desk

F217.A65 S77 1983

 

Appalachia a history of mountains and people / a film series by Jamie Ross and Ross Spears.

DVD Video Collection, near Public Services Desk  

F217.A65 A67 2009

 

VDay:until the violence stops/produced in association with Iron Films ; produced by Abby Epstein and Paulo Netto ; writer, Eve Ensler ; directed by Abby Epstein.

 

West Virginia: a film history/a production of the West Virginia History Film Project and WNPB-TV ; written by John Alexander Williams and Mark Samels ; produced by Beth Hager and Mark Samels ; directed by Mark Samels.

DVD Collection, Near Public Services Desk

F241 .W725 2009