Frank X Walker's personal website provides a variety of media clips, interviews, and news articles about him and his work as well as a biography, a selected bibliography, and links to explore.
Word Spy, a site for "word lovers of new words" provides a definition of "Affrilachian", its first use, and a small blurb about its creator.
"Naming Affrilachia" is an article found in an open issue of Enculturation, an online journal of rhetoric and language that attempts to better define the term "Affrilachia," and its impact on culture and people.
Reference Hours:
Fall and Spring Semesters:
Monday - Thursday 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Friday 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Intersession:
Monday - Friday 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Summer:
Monday
- Friday 9 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Call Us at
Reference Desk:
304-876-5420
Public Services Desk:
304-876-5421
YouTube interview with Frank X Walker (part one) by Northeast State Community College. Interview properly starts at 1:31. Part two of the interview is also on YouTube.
Affrilachia / poems by Frank X. Walker
Circulating Collection, 3rd floor PS3623.A359 A32 2000
America! What's my name?: the "other" poets unfurl the flag / Frank X. Walker, editor.
Circulating Collection, 3rd floor PS617 .A48 2009
Turn me loose: the unghosting of Medgar Evers : poems/by Frank X. Walker
Circulating Collection, 3rd floor Temporarily shelved at on New arrivals shelving, in front of Public Services Desk
PS3623.A359 T87 2013
Other poetical collections by Frank X. Walker, including two collections about York (Lewis and Clark's servant) can be located in WorldCat Discovery using either the author's name or the call number PS3623.A359. Limit your search to "Shepherd University" to obtain results held at this library.