Class definitions: on the lives and writings of Maxine Hong Kingston, Sandra Cisneros, and Dorothy Allison / Michelle M Tokarczyk
Circulating Collection, 3rd floor
PS228.L33 T65 2008
Talking Appalachian: voice, identity, and community / edited by Amy D. Clark and Nancy M. Hayward
Circulating Collection, 3rd floor
PE2970.A6 T35 2013
Appalachia Revisited : New Perspectives on Place, Tradition, and Progress / edited by William Schumann and Rebecca Adkins Fletcher.
Circulating Collection, 3rd floor
F106.A5775 2016
Modernizing the Mountaineer: People, Power and Planning in Appalachia/David E Whisnaught
Circulating Collection, 3rd floor
HC107.A127 W48 1994
The News Untold: Community Journalism and the Failure to Confront Poverty in Appalachia/Michael Clay Carey
EBSCOHost Academic Collection. Online eBook. Click on Linked Resource
The Road to Poverty: The Making of Wealth and Hardship in Appalachia/ Dwight B Billings and Kathleen Bee
Circulating Collection, 3rd floor
HC107.A127 W48 1994
Mountains of Injustice: Social and Environmental Justice in Appalachia/Michele Morrone and Geoffrey L Buckley
Circulating Collection, 3rd floor
GE235.A13 M68 2011
Ecology, Economics, Ethics: The Broken Circle/ F Herbert Bormann and Stephen R Kellert
Circulating Collection, 3rd floor
QH541 .E31934 1991
The Ethics of Climate Change: Right and Wrong in a Warming World/James Garvey
Circulating Collection, 3rd floor
QC981.8.C5 G378 2008
Education, Cultural Myths, and the Ecological Crisis: Toward Deep Changes/C A Bowers
Circulating Collection, 3rd floor
GF27 .B69 1993
Environmental Ethics: Intercultural Perspectives/King-Tak Ip
EBSCOHost Academic Collection. Online eBook. Click on Linked Resource
The Girl Who Drew Butterflies: How Maria Merian's Art Changed Science/Joyce Sidman
Circulating Collection, Youth Collection
S5689g
Do Butterflies Bite?: Fascinating Answers to Questions about Butterflies and Moths / Hazel Davies and Carol A Butler
EBSCOHost University Press Collection. Online eBook. Click on Linked Resource
The Spirit of Butterflies: Myth, Magic and Art/Maraleen Manos-Jones
Circulating Collection, Oversize Collection
GR751 .M36 2000
The Butterflies of West Virginian and Their Caterpillars/Thomas J Allen
Circulating Collection, 3rd floor
QL551.W4 A44 1997
Protecting Pollinators: How to Save the Creatures that Feed Our World/ Jodi Helmer
EBSCOHost Academic Collection. Online eBook. Click on Linked Resource
Migrations and cultures: a world view/ Thomas Sowell
Circulating Collection, 3rd floor
JV6217.S69 1996
How Birds Migrate/Paul Kirlinger
Circulating Collection, 3rd floor
QL698.9.K47 1995
Monarchs in a changing world: biology and conservation of an iconic butterfly/Karen Suzanne Oberhauser, Kelly R Nail, and Sonia M Altizer (Eds)
EBSCOHost MasterFILE Reference Collection. Online eBook. Click on Linked Resource
In Media Res: Race, Identity and Pop Culture in the Twenty-First Century/ James Braxton Peterson (Editor)
EBSCOHost Academic Collection. Online eBook. Click on Linked Resource
For those interested in folk songs or the use of Appalachian instruments in performance, here is a selection of volumes containing music scores.
Glow ree bee: Traditional Black spirituals arranged for unchanged voices and Orff instruments/ Shirley W McRae
Circulating Collection, 3rd floor
M2198.M33 G56
Angel at the door: Southern folksongs : voices and Orff instruments / Shirley W. McRae
Oversize book in Quarto Collection, 3rd floor
MT810.M35 A5
Ballads, folk songs & folk tales from West Virginia.
Musick, Ruth Ann.
West Virginia Collection. Library use. Retrieved by staff
M1629.M966 B3