Space almanac : facts, figures, names, dates, places, lists, charts, tables, maps covering space from earth to the edge of the universe / by Anthony R. Curtis
Scarborough Library Reference Collection, Main floor
QB500 .C87 1990
Rockets into space / Frank H. Winter
Circulating Collection, 3rd floor
TL781 .W55 1990
Power to explore : a history of Marshall Space Flight Center, 1960-1990 / Andrew J. Dunar and Stephen P. Waring
Circulating Collection, 3rd floor
TL862.G4 D86 1999
Searching between the stars / Lyman Spitzer, Jr.
Circulating Collection, 3rd floor
QB790 .S68
Appalachia in the classroom: teaching the region / edited by Theresa L. Burriss and Patricia M. Gantt
Circulating Collection, 3rd floor
F106 .A575 2013
Talking Appalachian: voice, identity, and community / edited by Amy D. Clark and Nancy M. Hayward
Circulating Collection, 3rd floor
PE2970.A6 T35 2013
Along with these, Scarborough Library has several volumes of the popular Foxfire series, which detail the Appalachian region's skills, pastimes, crafts, tales and home truths.
Search for these books in WorldCat Discovery under the title "Foxfire" to obtain the best results. Limit your search to "Shepherd University" to obtain the titles held here.
For those interested in folk songs or the use of Appalachian instruments in performance, here is a selection of volumes containing music scores.
Glow ree bee: Traditional Black spirituals arranged for unchanged voices and Orff instruments/ Shirley W McRae
Circulating Collection, 3rd floor
M2198.M33 G56
Angel at the door: Southern folksongs : voices and Orff instruments / Shirley W. McRae
Oversize book in Quarto Collection, 3rd floor
MT810.M35 A5
Ballads, folk songs & folk tales from West Virginia.
Musick, Ruth Ann.
Scarborough Library Special Collections--West Virginia Collection. Library use. Retrieved by staff
M1629.M966 B3
Coal : a human history / Barbara Freese
Circulating Collection, 3rd floor
TN805.A5 F857 2003
Coal : a memoir and critique / Duane Lockard
Circulating Collection, 3rd floor
TN805.A5 L63 1998
Extracting Appalachia : images of the Consolidation Coal Company, 1910/1945 / Geoffrey L. Buckley
Circulating Collection, 3rd floor
TN805.Z6 B83 2004
Mine Wars
Bloodletting in Appalachia; the story of West Virginia's four major mine wars and other thrilling incidents of its coal fields / by Howard B. Lee
Circulating Collection, 3rd floor
HD5326.W4 L43
Matewan before the massacre : politics, coal, and the roots of conflict in a West Virginia mining community / [Rebecca J. Bailey].
Circulating Collection, 3rd floor
F247.M57 B335 2008
Mine Safety
Monongah : the tragic story of the worst industrial accident in US history / Davitt McAteer
Circulating Collection, 3rd floor
TN313.M33 M66 2007
Caroline Feller Bauer's new handbook for storytellers : with stories, poems, magic, and more / Caroline Feller Bauer ; illustrations by Lynn Gates Bredeson
Circulating Collection, 3rd floor
LB1042 .B39 1993
Jack in two worlds : contemporary North American tales and their tellers / edited by William Bernard McCarthy ; with tales edited by William Bernard McCarthy, Cheryl Oxford, Joseph Daniel Sobol
Circulating Collection, 3rd floor
GR105.37.J32 J33 1994
Green hills of magic : West Virginia folktales from Europe / Ruth Ann Musick ; with illustrations by Archie L. Musick
Circulating Collection, 3rd floor
GR110.W4 M78