Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Appalachian Heritage Writer-in-Residence : Media Resources

Music CDs

Classic mountain songs from Smithsonian Folkways

Washington, DC : Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, p2002

Music CD, in CD racks beside Public Services Desk 

M1629 .C52 2002

 Instrumental music of the southern Appalachians [performed by] Mrs. Etta Baker, family and friends.

Gloucester, MA : Tradition Years, c2006

Music CD, in CD racks beside Public Services Desk

M1629 .I57 200

Page Records presents Russell Fluharty "The Dulcimer Man"

Publisher:Johnstown, Pa. : Page Recording, [19--]

Scarborough Library Special Collections--West Virginia Collection. Library use. Retrieved by staff

M1658.W5 F58

Shaking down the acorns traditional music and stories from Pocahontas and Greenbrier Counties, West Virginia

Somerville, MA : Rounder Records, p1973.

Scarborough Library Special Collections--West Virginia Collection. Library use. Retrieved by staff

M1629.7.W5 S52 1973

 

 

DVDs

Appalachia a history of mountains and people / a film series by Jamie Ross and Ross Spears.

DVD Video Collection, near Public Services Desk  

F217.A65 A67 2009

 

Coal Black voices a documentary / by Media Working Group ; produced and directed by Jean Donohue and Fred Johnson.

DVD Video Collection, near Public Services Desk

PS591.N4 C63 2001

 

Freedom on my mind produced and directed by Connie Field and Marilyn Mulford ; written and edited by Michael Chandler ; Clarity Educational Productions.

DVD Video Collection, near Public Services Desk

E185.93.M6 F74 1994

 

Racism 101 written and produced by Thomas Lennon ; produced for the Documentary Consortium by WGBH Boston.

DVD Video Collection, near Public Services Desk
HT1523 .R33 1988