LibGuides: Library Assessment Fundamentals: Collections

Assessment of Collections

SPEC Kit 352: Collection Assessment (September 2016)
This SPEC Kit explores which collection assessment methods, measures, and practices ARL member libraries currently employ.
Northwestern Libraries Collection Assessment Model - LibGuide
A collection assessment template
Building Holistic and Agile Collection Development and Assessment - Journal Article
This work examines an agile, holistic approach to collections using both qualitative and quantitative data.
Collection Dashboards for Selectors - Conference Paper
Highlighting the value of visualization for collections analysis and strategy.
Establishing the Impact of Area Studies Collections and Exploring Opportunities for Collaborative Collecting - Journal Article
This study examines the use of area studies materials by assessing five years of Interlibrary Loan (ILL) lending data and local circulation data from a single research library.
The complete collections assessment manual : a holistic approach - Book
This book offers a framework for developing holistic collection assessment.

Project COUNTER - Standard
Project COUNTER provides the Code of Practice that enables publishers and vendors to report usage of their electronic resources in a consistent way.
Visualizing Electronic Resources Data Using a Statistics Dashboard - Virtual Poster
A public Google Sites page compiles and simplifies collections data from Loyola Marymount University for easy reference.
Measures of Health Sciences Journal Use: A Comparison of Vendor, Link-Resolver, and Local Citation Statistics - Journal Article
Librarians at the University of Illinois at Chicago found strong, actionable correlations among three measures of e-journal use: vendor data, link-resolver statistics, and author citations.