Subjects: Computer Science, Engineering

Search Google Scholar

Google Scholar

To find library materials on Google Scholar, go to "Settings" and search for "Shepherd University" from the "Library Link" page. Check "Scarborough Library" box. The tag for our library is "Findit@shepherd". When you find this link from Google Scholar, clicking on it will take you to the library subscription materials.

Off-Campus Access

For help on how to access electronic resources off campus, please click here.

Databases

IEEE Xplore Digital Library

Scarborough Library has subscribed to 25 titles including IEEE Spectrum. Click on the link above to start searching. Click on the following link to find the training document on how to use IEEE Digital Library: http://ieeexplore.ieee.org/Xplorehelp/#/ieee-xplore-training/video-tutorials

Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete is the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 10,100 journals and more than 10,600 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Full text PDF coverage, in some cases, goes back to 1887.

arXiv.org E-Print Archive

arXiv is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics. It provides open access to over 637,000 e-prints in these fields. arXiv is owned and operated by Cornell University, a private not-for-profit educational institution. arXiv is funded by Cornell University Library and by supporting user institutions.

CiteSeerx

CiteSeerx is an evolving scientific literature digital library and search engine that has focused primarily on the literature in computer and information science. CiteSeerx aims to improve the dissemination of scientific literature and to provide improvements in functionality, usability, availability, cost, comprehensiveness, efficiency, and timeliness in the access of scientific and scholarly knowledge.

Homeland Security Digital Library

The Homeland Security Digital Library provides access to documents related to policies,strategies, and organizational management in homeland security for every branch of government (federal, state, local and tribal). These documents are placed in four broad categories: the general collection, the restricted collection (to which a person must subscribe), a newsletters collection, and a collection concerning cyber infrastructure. This free resource can only be used inside of Scarborough Library.

Scirus search engine

Created and run by Elsevier, this search engine specifically targets the sciences and scientific inquiry. As well as journal content, the search engine also provides access to scientists' homepages, courseware, pre-print server material, patents and institutional repository and website information. Searching is free; however acquiring results may or may not be. Scirus.com does not intend to or market itself as a database; this is an internet-only resource.

science.gov

Science.gov searches over 40 databases and 1,950 selected websites, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information, including research and development results.

WorldWideScience.org

WorldWideScience.org is a global science gateway—accelerating scientific discovery and progress through a multilateral partnership to enable federated searching of national and international scientific databases and portals.