Accounting: Accounting & Auditing Databases

Business topics and journals database.

This business database provides full text for over 1,000 business publications. The rich collection of titles in Business Source Elite provides information dating back to 1985. More than 10,100 substantial company profiles from Datamonitor are also included. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.

Contains citations and abstracts to articles from economics journals, and subject indexing of books, dissertations, and working papers from 1969 to present. Ask reference desk for assistance.

Provides full-text documents from news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications including national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources; U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information; Shepard's® Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789; Business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, etc.

Provides economic forecasts, reports and research for policymakers and businesses. Also has data profiles for county, state and country; business publications, and links to other resources and services. This center and its web page are part of West Virginia University.

RegInfo.gov is a United States Government website produced by the Office of Management and Budget (OMB) and the General Services Administration (GSA). Reginfo.gov provides reliable, transparent information about regulations under development to enable the public to participate effectively in the regulatory process.

The Census Bureau's mission is to serve as the nation’s leading provider of quality data about its people and economy. Our goal is to provide the best mix of timeliness, relevancy, quality and cost for the data we collect and services we provide.

The Census Bureau is the federal government’s largest statistical agency. We are dedicated to providing current facts and figures about America’s people, places, and economy. Federal law protects the confidentiality of all the information the Census Bureau collects.

CFR Education aims to close the global literacy gap in our country by providing accessible, accurate, and authoritative resources that build the knowledge, skills, and perspective high school and higher education students need to understand and engage with today’s most pressing global issues. Leveraging best pedagogical practices and Council on Foreign Relations (CFR) expertise, CFR Education’s supplemental resources teach complex global affairs and foreign policy issues to the next generation. Committed to supporting educators as they take on this crucial work, CFR Education offers two Ambassador programs, professional development events, and curated teaching resources, including lesson plans, essay and discussion questions, classroom activities, and sample syllabi.

Site for businesses and companies looking to export goods and services; provides links to tariff rates, international finance, regulations, logistics, trade analysis, and other resources. Some portions and information may be viewed by subscription only.

Official site of the government's export credit agency; this resources provides information and tools for large and small businesses exporting US goods and services; some of these services include guidelines, official news, seminars, and several online links to international markets.

The ITA promotes US trade and investment internationally, sees trade laws are upheld, helps strengthen US companies' competitiveness, and provides resources and publications to that effect. The site is searchable by FAQ, subject, or department inside the ITA. Some resources may be available through subscription only. The site provides a banner link to export.gov.

Website that has national statistics for most countries of the world; comparisons by category or certain statistical data can be done between them; also provided are maps, flags, and profiles of countries.

International organization that provides research, statistics, and analysis on topics of interest or necessity so that governments of member countries can be more involved in the global economy. The site has a list of member countries, statistics and other publications, an online bookshop. Most of their publications are only available via subscription, though the main area of the site is freely accessible. The site is also available in French.

Provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

The WVSBDC(West Virginia Small Business Development Center) promotes economic development through a program of practical, interrelated services, providing assistance to existing small businesses and the emerging entrepreneur. The WVSBDC provides many free services that assist the entrepreneur, in a business venture, including financial counseling, sample business plans, and training.

SSOAR collects electronic full texts from the domain of the Social Sciences and makes these texts available according to the Berlin Declaration on Open Access to Scientific Knowledge.
Besides scientists who self-archive their full texts SSOAR wins large quantities of content through co-operation with institutes, scientific associations, publishers and editors. SSOAR mainly pursues the Green Way of Open Access and understands itself as secondary publisher of reviewed literature.

Official website of an independent federal agency that has three main functions: maintaining the harmonized tariff schedules of the United States, providing industry and economic analysis for the benefit of law-makers and the executive branch, and investigating injury to US companies from illegal or unfair trade practices.

This site is freely accessible for all users. Site for U.S. imports and exports data on more than 18,000 commodities worldwide. Data is searchable for specific products and custom reports can be created. . Users must create their own user name and password to use this resource.

Provides access to world development indicators from the World Bank by country profile, by topic, and through a data catalog.

Official website of the World Trade Organization. Provides access to news, documents, governing precepts, a list of member nations, resources for researchers, and publications concerning international trade and business. This resource is available in multiple languages.