Subjects: Chemistry
Tags: chemistry

ACS Editors' Choice

Loading

Search Google Scholar

Google Scholar

 

To find library materials on Google Scholar, go to "Settings" and search for "Shepherd University" from the "Library Link" page. Check "Scarborough Library" box. The tag for our library is "Findit@shepherd". When you find this link from Google Scholar, clicking on it will take you to the library subscription materials.

Off-Campus Access

For help on how to access electronic resources off campus, please see this page.

Journals

Search: Library Publications

Databases

SciFinder

ScinFinder claims to be the best chemistry information research tool. It offers instant access to the most comprehensive collection of chemical substance and reaction information, and to more references than any other scientific search service. It is the preferred tool of the world’s top-rated universities, as well as leading pharmaceutical, chemical and biotechnology enterprises.

Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete is the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 10,100 journals and more than 10,600 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Full text PDF coverage, in some cases, goes back to 1887.

AGRICOLA

National Agriculture Library catalog search and articles citation index. Prepared by the National Agricultural Library indexes publications related to agriculture, animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences. Coverage: 16th century to now (focus on 1970-current).

MEDLINE

Medical research, clinical practice, policy issues. Coverage: 1997-Current.
 

DOAJ

The aim of the Directory of Open Access Journals is to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals thereby promoting their increased usage and impact. The Directory aims to be comprehensive and cover all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content. In short a one stop shop for users to Open Access Journals.

arXiv.org E-Print Archive

arXiv is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics. It provides open access to over 637,000 e-prints in these fields. arXiv is owned and operated by Cornell University, a private not-for-profit educational institution. arXiv is funded by Cornell University Library and by supporting user institutions.