United Nations Climate Change Portal
https://www.un.org/en/global-issues/climate-change
The Encyclopedia of Earch
Protect Planet Ocean: The WCPA Marine Protected Area Portal
http://www.protectplanetocean.org/
Scott Polar Research Institute
State of the Ocean.org
http://www.stateoftheocean.org/
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
AGI: American Geosciences Institute
World Resource Institute
The Geological Society of America (GSA)
United States Geological Survey
The USGS is a science organization that provides impartial information on the health of our ecosystems and environment, the natural hazards that threaten us, the natural resources we rely on, the impacts of climate and land-use change, and the core science systems that help us provide timely, relevant, and useable information. Geolex: USGS National Geologic Lexicon Database, USGS National Geologic Map Database, USGS Water Resources of the United States are a few examples of the resources.
United States Environmental Protection Agency
Science.gov is a gateway to government science information and research results. Currently in its fifth generation, Science.gov provides a search of over 60 scientific databases and 200 million pages of science information with just one query, and is a gateway to over 2200 scientific Websites
NOAA provides information on daily weather forecasts, severe storm warnings, climate monitoring, fisheries management, coastal restoration, supporting marine commerce...etc. NOAA’s products and services support economic vitality and affect more than one-third of America’s gross domestic product. NOAA’s dedicated scientists use cutting-edge research and high-tech instrumentation to provide citizens, planners, emergency managers and other decision makers with reliable information they need when they need it.
FDsys - Federal Digital System
GPO provides for permanent public access to Federal Government information at no charge through the Federal Digital System (www.fdsys.gov), partnerships with approximately 1,200 libraries nationwide participating in the Federal Depository Library Program, and the secure online bookstore.
The Intergovermental Panel on Climate Change
The Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC) is the leading international body for the assessment of climate change. It was established by the United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP) and the World Meteorological Organization (WMO) in 1988 to provide the world with a clear scientific view on the current state of knowledge in climate change and its potential environmental and socio-economic impacts. In the same year, the UN General Assembly endorsed the action by WMO and UNEP in jointly establishing the IPCC.
EJSCREEN - EPA's Environmental Justice Screening and Mapping Tool
EJSCREEN is an environmental justice mapping and screening tool that provides EPA with a nationally consistent dataset and approach for combining environmental and demographic indicators. EJSCREEN users choose a geographic area; the tool then provides demographic and environmental information for that area. All of the EJSCREEN indicators are publicly-available data. EJSCREEN simply provides a way to display this information and includes a method for combining environmental and demographic indicators into EJ indexes.
United States Global Change Research Program
The U.S. Global Change Research Program (USGCRP) is a Federal program that coordinates and integrates global change research across 13 government agencies to ensure that it most effectively and efficiently serves the Nation and the world. USGCRP was mandated by Congress in the Global Change Research Act of 1990, and has since made the world’s largest scientific investment in the areas of climate science and global change research.