Biology

arXiv is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics. It provides open access to over 637,000 e-prints in these fields. arXiv is owned and operated by Cornell University, a private not-for-profit educational institution. arXiv is funded by Cornell University Library and by supporting user institutions.

EBSCO's interface designed for the everyday consumer of health care information. CHC provides convenient access to easily understandable health and medical information. Consumers can search and browse within medical encyclopedias, popular reference books, and magazine articles by topic, popular source (usually a book), alphabetically, or by using the quick or advanced search options for the resources listed.

Environment Complete contains more than 2.4 million records from more than 2,200 domestic and international titles going back to 1888 (including over 1,350 active core titles) as well as more than 190 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 920 journals.

Medical research, clinical practice, policy issues. Coverage: 1997-Current.

Open Biology is the Royal Society's fast, open access journal covering biology at the molecular and cellular level. This selective, online journal publishes original, high quality research in cell and developmental biology, molecular and structural biology, biochemistry, neuroscience, immunology, microbiology and genetics.

Welcome to PhilSci-Archive, an electronic archive for preprints in the philosophy of science. It is offered as a free service to the philosophy of science community. The goal of the archive is to promote communication in the field by the rapid dissemination of new work. PhilSci-Archive invites submissions in all areas of philosophy of science, including general philosophy of science, philosophy of particular sciences (physics, biology, chemistry, psychology, etc.), feminist philosophy of science, socially relevant philosophy of science, history and philosophy of science and history of the philosophy of science.This pre-print archive is hosted by the University Library System of the University of Pittsburgh.

PLoS is a nonprofit publisher and advocacy organization. Their mission is to accelerate progress in science and medicine by leading a transformation in research communication. The articles found here are peer-reviewed and open access.

PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Science. gov provides access to science websites, databases, journals, and science information from government agencies for the consumer, the student, and the researcher in most scientific fields. Indexed by major topic like Agriculture and Food, the site also has special collections and featured websites to explore.

SciFindern is a research discovery application that provides integrated access to the world's most comprehensive and authoritative source of references, substances and reactions in chemistry and related sciences. Scifinderr-n requires an individual login. Assistance with this and other questions can be found on the Scifinder-n Libguide:http://libguides.shepherd.edu/scifinder-n

SEARCH is the USDA National Agricultural Library’s main search tool. It provides simple, one-stop access to more than 7 million records covering all aspects of agriculture and related disciplines.

SEARCH Everything for results from the Catalog and Articles database (AGRICOLA), PubAg, and the NAL Digital Collections (NALDC).