Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Don't Forget to Cite!
Reusing a copyright-friendly work means you don't have to receive permission from the creator, but you must still credit that source. Many sites will state how they wish to be cited, but if not you can find out how to correctly attribute the creator of the work here.
Music created by Jason Shaw under a Creative Commons 3.0 license.
A community music site featuring remixes licensed under Creative Commons.
Creative Commons Search
Search multiple resources for various types of content through the Creative Commons website.
Free Music Archive
Music from various artists that is free to download. The license agreements vary so be sure to check on what uses the creator has permitted.
Provides free loops and audio clip downloads that can be used to produce other sound content. Check individual files for license specifications.
Music created by Kevin MacLeod and licensed under Creative Commons Attribution (BY).
Internet Archive: Community Audio
Music that is contributed by Archive users and available under a variety of Creative Commons licenses.
Internet Archive: Live Music Archive
A collection of live concert performances available from trade-friendly artists.
Free music available for streaming and downloading.
A collaborative database of Creative Commons licensed sounds.
Partners in Rhyme
Royalty-Free and Public Domain sound effects available for download.