Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Award-Winning Children's Literature: Journals and Databases

Journals on Children's Literature

To find articles about award-winning children's books, begin your search with these journals using the Full Text Journal Listing's title search.

  • Bookbird: A Journal of International Children's Literature
  • Children's Literature
  • Children's Literature Association Quarterly
  • Children's Literature in Education
  • The Deakin Review of Children's Literature
  • E-Fabulations: e-journal of Children's Literature
  • The Horn Book Guide to Children's and Young Adult Books
  • Journal of African Children's and Youth Literature
  • The Lion and the Unicorn
  • The Looking Glass: New Perspectives on Children's Literature
  • Papers: Explorations into Children's Literature

Databases

Databases, unlike journals, were created for easy subject searching. Below are a few subscription databases that include information about award-winning children's literature.

Database of Award-Winning Children's Literature

This free online database, produced by a reference librarian at California State University, San Bernardino, covers more than 4,900 books chosen for 57 awards and is searchable by criteria including reader age, genre, and historical period.