- Catalog of United States Government Publications
The CGP is the finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications;the CPG provides direct links to those that are available online. Users can search by authoring agency, title, subject, and general key word, or click on "Advanced Search" for more options.The catalog also offers an option to find a nearby Federal depository library that may have the publication.
- Catalogue of Digitized Medieval Manuscripts
The Catalogue of Digitized Medieval Manuscripts offers a simple and straightforward means to discover medieval manuscripts available on the web. The user can browse by manuscript location, language, or through author or title (if available).
- Charleston Newspapers News Library
The Charleston Newspapers News Library contains stories from The Charleston Gazette, Charleston Daily Mail, Sunday Gazette-Mail (Metro East, North and West included). Articles were published as far back as January 1985 and as current as one week ago. Searches produce a list of articles with the headline, date, word count and a few sentences of each story. Searches are free; downloading the articles from the site is not. HOWEVER, Shepherd University has microfilm of these papers to view free.
- Choice Reviews Online
On-campus use only. Choice is a source for reviews of academic books, electronic media, and Internet resources of interest to those in higher education. Most useful for faculty and librarians.
- Chronicle of Higher Ed
Library use only; ask at reference desk for password. Website containing information and back issues of previously print newspaper of higher education.
- CINAHL Plus with Full-Text
Provides indexing for 3,024 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. CINAHL Plus with Full Text also contains searchable cited references for more than 1,160 journals and provides full text for hundreds of journals, legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. PDF backfiles to 1937 are also included.
Site has scanned images of reviews, press kits, festival and showcase program notes, newspaper articles, and other documents from the PFA Library's extensive collection covering world cinema, past and present. CineFiles currently includes documents on the films of more than 150 major international directors, materials describing silent Soviet cinema, and PFA's unique collection of exhibitor manuals, among other documents.Citations are available for all documents, and page images are available
Cine-tracts was a journal published in 1977 through the early eighties that examined motion pictures in a serious matter from an interdisciplinary perspective. All files from this formerly print publication are now in PDF format.
- Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials
A bibliography of controlled trials identified by contributors to the Cochrane Collaboration and others, as part of an international effort to hand search the world's journals and create an unbiased source of data for systematic reviews.
- Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
Full text articles as well as protocols focusing on the effects of health care. Data is evidence-based medicine and is often combined statistically (with meta-analysis) to increase the power of the findings.
- Cochrane Methodology Register
The Cochrane Methodology Register (CMR) is a bibliography of publications which report on methods used in the conduct of controlled trials. It includes journal articles, books and conference proceedings; these articles are taken from the MEDLINE database and from hand searches. The database contains studies of methods used in reviews and more general methodological studies which could be relevant to anyone preparing systematic reviews. CMR records contain the title of the article, information on
- Communication Media Publications
Hosted on the Free Library by Farlex site, these publication links are to online journals and trade publications in the communications media field. (note the site is supported by advertising that does not infringe on the material itself; all content is completely free).
- Consumer Health Complete
EBSCO's interface designed for the everyday consumer of health care information. CHC provides convenient access to easily understandable health and medical information. Consumers can search and browse within medical encyclopedias, popular reference books, and magazine articles by topic, popular source (usually a book), alphabetically, or by using the quick or advanced search options for the resources listed.
- Country Studies
Online versions of hard-copy military Area Handbooks for countries and geographic locations less well-known than others where the military might be sent, this particular collection contains 101 country profiles, indexed and searchable by country or region of the world.
- Crimminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text™ contains more than 200,000 records selected from the most important sources within the discipline. Subject areas covered include: criminology; criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; history of crime; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole.
- CQ Researcher
In-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Reports are published weekly in print and online 44 times a year by CQ Press, a division of Congressional Quarterly Inc.
- CQ Weekly
Non-partisan reporting of whatever happens in Congress.