Subjects: Engineering, Math
Tags: engineering, math

Search Google Scholar

Google Scholar

To find library materials on Google Scholar, go to "Settings" and search for "Shepherd University" from the "Library Link" page. Check "Scarborough Library" box. The tag for our library is "Findit@shepherd". When you find this link from Google Scholar, clicking on it will take you to the library subscription materials.

Off-Campus Access

For help on how to access electronic resources off campus, please see this page: http://libguides.shepherd.edu/c.php?g=62880&p=3561730

Journals

Search journals our library subscribes to.

Search: Library Publications

Databases

Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete is the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 10,100 journals and more than 10,600 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Full text PDF coverage, in some cases, goes back to 1887.

arXiv.org E-Print Archive

arXiv is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics. It provides open access to over 637,000 e-prints in these fields. arXiv is owned and operated by Cornell University, a private not-for-profit educational institution. arXiv is funded by Cornell University Library and by supporting user institutions.

Education Research Complete

Education Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,100 journals, as well as full text for more than 1,200 journals, and includes full text for nearly 500 books and monographs.

ERIC

Teacher education, test, measurement, and evaluation.Coverage: 1866-Current.

Project Muse

Mathematics Full Text Articles in JSTOR

Mathematics Full Text Articles in Project MUSE

Statistics Full Text Articles in JSTOR