Banner Image
Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Engineering, Environmental Studies
About SciFinder

is a research discovery tool provided by Chemical Abstracts Services (CAS). It allows you to explore the CAS databases containing literature, search for substances, reactions, and patent and journal references. SciFinder covers many scientific disiplines including biomediacal sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more.

Databases Included:

  • CAS REGISTRYSM - contains more than 68 million unique organic and inorganic chemical substances and more than 64 million sequences.
  • CAPlus - contains more than 36 million chemistry and chemistry related research records with references, including books, journals, technical reports, dissertations ... etc.
  • CHEMLIST - an electronic collection of thousands of chemical substances that are regulated in key markets across the globe. Coverage starts from 1980.
  • CHEMCATS - Chemical supplier catalogs.
  • CASREACT - contains more than 45 million single- and multi-step reactions and more than 14 million additional synthetic preparations. Coverage starts from 1840.
  • MEDLINE - bibliographic entries in the medical sciences back to 1949
SciFinder Mobile

Use your smartphone to access your favorite SciFinder features any time, any place.

  • Explore by Research Topic
  • Explore by Substance ID
  • Explore by Author Name
  • Explore by Company Name
  • Review Keep Me Posted Alerts

Mobile QR

With SciFinder Mobile, you can quickly find:

  • References to published research for a topic of interest
  • Information on a substance of interest, including nomenclature, molecular formula and properties
  • References to published research from a scientist or company of interest

CAS News
Loading
Blank
Subject Guide
Yanhong Wang
Contact:
LIB 253

304-876-5302
Ask Us